Horse Talk!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is crazy!

5 posters

Go down

This is crazy! Empty This is crazy!

Post by Rival Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:41 am

It looks just like old HL minus spam! It's cool to have it back.

Those of you who know me from elsewhere know my situation - I don't generally post a lot of photos or specific names because the horses I work with don't belong to me so I don't have the liberty of putting stuff out on the internet. But a little about what I do.

I work at two therapeutic riding programs, where I volunteer for classes and also work horses that are new to the programs to test them out - or ones that are not new and just need more work! This is cool because it means I get to work with and ride many different breeds, personalities and levels of training.

I'm also a working student at a dressage barn, where I take lessons in exchange for several hours of work per week. I'm glad to get the chance to improve and to learn dressage at the same time.

I look forward to hearing from all the old timers, and maybe get some new users as well!
Rival
Rival

Back to top Go down

This is crazy! Empty Re: This is crazy!

Post by Neeners Thu Feb 21, 2013 4:37 am

Haha, I've tried my best! I miss all of you guys so much Sad It just feels so empty and I could never get into other forums, it just lacked something, you know what I mean?

That sounds like a pretty awesome job to be honest Very Happy

Welcome back Very Happy
Neeners
Neeners
Admin

https://horselover2.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Post by Morgan&Moon Thu Feb 21, 2013 4:42 am

Thats cool you get to help ride and select horses for riding programs like that, I hope to hear more about it, and I know everyone would like to hear about the different horses you've worked with in the past. I find it commendable that you help out the organizations like that Smile
Morgan&Moon
Morgan&Moon