Horse Talk!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Boarding problems :/ HELP!

3 posters

Go down

Boarding problems :/ HELP!  Empty Boarding problems :/ HELP!

Post by Morgan&Moon Sun Mar 03, 2013 9:15 am

So for those who don't know. I'm a sophomore in college, and my school is about a 3 hour drive from my home. I elected after my first semester to move Moon down to school with me, because no one can look after him while i'm at school and i miss my baby boy.

So I look far and wide in my area for a boarding place (this city where I am going to school is pretty country, but oddly enough, is lacking good boarding places, seriously) I found one, run by a former student and her (boyfriend? Brother? Cousin? I honestly don't know the relationship between the two of them) She is really nice and answered my multiple questions, and is a great price for full care ( 14x14 stall, feed 2x a day, automatic waters, hay 2x a day, stall clean up, turn out in private turn out 12 hours a day, blanket, supplements, use of the arena with lights, parking my trailer, a race track, cows, and tons of acres for just 'trail' riding around.) all for $325 a month. What a deal! So My dad brings moon down, and we signed a contract with various rules blah blah nothing crazy out of the norm. The first month, goes GREAT. I'm loving it, its even better then my last barn and cheaper too!